Council & ACP Structure

COUNCIL 2014 – 2015

Honorary Officers   Term of office
Dr Simon Knowles
President 2015-2017
Dr Bill Simpson President Elect 2016-2017
Dr Pat Twomey
Vice President
Dr Marion Wood Chairman of Council 2013-2018
Dr Ade Oriolowo Honorary Treasurer 2012-2017
Professor Tim Reynolds
Honorary Secretary 2014-2019
Elected Members   Demits
Dr H Bourne Management Course Organiser 2019
Dr J Burton Education Secretary, Website Editor - Content
Dr I Chaudhry Chairman - Histopathology, Website Editor - Technical 2019
Dr R Herriot Chairman - Immunology 2019
Dr P Lumb Chairman - Forensic Pathology 2018
Dr S Marshall Chairman - Haematology 2019
Dr M Morgan Chairman - Microbiology
  Chairman - Histopathology
Dr R Panigrahi   2017
Dr D Parham   2018
Dr K Robson    
Dr K Skordilis   2017
Dr B Wilkins

Leadership Skills Co-ordinator


Other representative on Council (non-voting members)
Dr E Bevan
Chairman - Trainee Members Group
Prof. S Lee Editor-in-Chief – JCP  
Dr E Carling Editor – ACP news (from Winter 2013)
Dr R Liebmann Registrar, Royal College of Pathologists
Dr M Ilyas Chairman - Molecular Pathology Committee  2017

Want to contact the ACP Council?

Members of the Association who want to make comment, raise concerns or ask questions of Council members should note that they can now do so by emailing: